Fight Like A Girl

Firstoff, thank you for stopping by my blog. If you know anything about me, you know that at heart I am an activist. There are so many injustices in this world. Hunger, genocide, broken homes, broken children, rape, and the list goes on and on……….My hope and prayer for this website is to fight back. I’ve titled this blog “Fight Like A Girl” because the fact is women have been viewed as weak and as victims. There have been things in my life that I would have had every right to just lay down and allow the circumstances to make me into a victim. However, I have a wonderful family and a wonderful Southern mamma who was of the mindset that there are too many things to get done and too many things to look forward to for me to just lay down and die. She has shown me how…

View original post 325 more words

